Posted by: dinainsuburbia | January 22, 2009

weight-watchers update.

Had my weigh in this morning and am absolutely THRILLED to report that I lost about 2.5 pounds!  I actually think it’s *slightly* more than that because I can already feel a difference in how my clothes fit.  I’m sure given my diagnosis from the from the RE yesterday, any bit of weight lost will certainly help in my efforts to get pregnant. 

Last week I didn’t “track” what I ate.  Even though I had a good weight loss, I HAVE to track this week- and that will be my official goal for the week.

My mom bought me the new weight watchers scale- I’m super excited as it helps with portions- which is something I have a little trouble with.  I’ll let you know how it works once I read through the directions!


Responses

  1. Good for you!! That’s a great loss!

    I have a scale and I love it!! I hope you will like yours too.

  2. I’m assuming you mean a food scale? I’ve been wanting to buy one of these things, as I have a pretty big appetite and struggle with portions myself. Let us know how it goes!


Leave a comment

Categories