Posted by: dinainsuburbia | January 28, 2015

Cooking Clean

I’ve undertaken a lifestyle change this past November 2014. Aside from fueling myself with unbelievable nutrition and participating in nutritional cleanses, I’ve also made it a point to eat clean, whole foods. What does that mean? Well, mainly no creepy ingredients, nothing processed if I can help it (and it’s pretty easy to help it), and eating as close to the original source as possible.

I have so many friends and acquaintances that say they “can’t cook”. It amazes me that people are so afraid of something so completely integral to our health and well being. I can’t imagine how hard it is to live a healthy lifestyle by eating out or ordering take out day in, and day out. How do you account for what it is you’re eating? How do you know what ingredients are in your food?

Now, I’m not saying to never eat out. Heck, I’m a major foodie.. and if you said “Hey D- I got a reservation at Per Se.” I would legit be like, “when is it for and can we go now!”

With that being said, I would say the number 1 reason (read excuse) people say they can’t cook is that they don’t have a good enough kitchen to cook in. So, to dispel this myth- I’m going to unveil to you- my kitchen.FullSizeRender

So- what do you think? Huge right? I know- it’s pathetic. I literally have no counter space. I lay a cutting board over one side of my sink to increase my space. But guess what- I make some major magic happen in that little 2ft area.. so if I can do it- So can you!

Stay tuned for some clean eating recipes.. and definitely let me know what you think!

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

