Posted by: dinainsuburbia | January 9, 2012

Holy Smokes, it’s been a long, long time!

Wow, I can’t believe how long I have neglected my blog!  It isn’t for lack of something interesting to say for sure.. I suppose I’ve been head-down in being a mom and being a business owner!  I was thinking I would do a recap of the months since I haven’t blogged, but that is a cheap excuse for a blog entry.  I could also make all these promises and resolutions- but we all know what happens with THOSE!  

I’d like to talk about how increasingly difficult it has become mothering a 5 year old daughter.  Maybe it is because she is in Kindergarten now but she has become increasingly sassy.  In the past, she only “gave it” to me; but here lately, she’s even sticking it to her father!

I think I have to start a “good behavior” chart.  We’ve all read how “positive reinforcement” works.  So, if she does what she is suppose to do, she’ll get a sticker.   Once she gets enough stickers, she’ll get a fun experience or gift- extra park time, special one-on-one time, etc.

So, that’s what I am working on now!  Does anyone have any GREAT experiences working with good behavior charts?  Any tips?

Leave a Reply

Categories

