Posted by: dinainsuburbia | November 11, 2009

fatigue

I’m 35 weeks pregnant today.  I’m exhausted.  This child is literally sucking the life force from me.  I don’t recall it being this horrible with Maddie- I had energy in leaps-and-bounds right up until the end (which was early- 36 weeks).

This kid is pretty big, too- already 5 lbs, 12 ounces- one ounce shy of Maddie’s weight when she was born!  Sleeping is out of the question- and I know it will be out of the question for the next.. say.. 3 months.  Fuck.

I just want to sleep. I want to lay in bed and not hear, “mommy, I need to pee” or “mommy ,I want juice” or “mommy, I need to be Snow White.”  (yes.. NEEDS to be Snow White.. have you ever?).

And damn, I feel guilty- Maddie doesn’t know that I’m so tired I want to cry- that with every fiber of my being I’m fighting through to make dinner, finish Christmas shopping.. heck.. just putting her on the potty is effort!

But WAIT- that’s right dear readers- WE ARE POTTY TRAINED!!!!  I’m not sure how it happened- it really had nothing to do with me, I think it was Maddie’s preschool teacher (she needs an extra special Christmas gift this year).. anyway, just a few days before her 3rd birthday and BAM!  Big girl underwear.  How sweet it is!

As excited as I am .. well, I”m tired- so I can’t be THAT excited about anything.  Shit, I can’t even stay up to watch our DVRd Dexter.  Totally blows.

Leave a Reply

Categories

