Posted by: dinainsuburbia | August 10, 2009

I dream about you (when pregnant)….

I think one of the funniest things about being pregnant are the dreams.   Strange, realistic, and memorable, it’s the one major thing this pregnancy and my previous pregnancy has in common. 

Of course, I don’t remember many of the dreams from when I was pregnant with Madeline.  After all, it has been quite some time, since 2006; I’m lucky I can remember the pin on my ATM let alone dreams from 3 years ago. 

One dream in particular pops out- it was a hot and steamy tryst with Bobby Flay of food network cooking fame. What’s most interesting is I don’t really find Bobby Flay hot or sexy in any way.  Tyler Florence?  Of course.. Bobby Flay?  Not so much.  That’s not to say he isn’t a great chef- I’ve been to two of his NYC based restaurants (Bolo and Bar Americain) and have loved both- Bolo a little better than Bar Americain- too bad Bolo closed… think it had something to do with the building going condo.. boooo.. 

Anyway… all of my steamy pregnancy dreams are, in essence, the same: celebrity (not necessarily hot, as evidenced by Bobby Flay) is head-over-heels hot for and in-love with me… and he follows me around like a puppy dog.  I think, subconciously, this *may* be something I’m longing for.   After 6 1/2 years of marriage, I don’t know the last time John followed me around like a puppy dog (although he just might since we are “no sex” since conception per doctor’s orders). 

So far, this pregnancy’s dreams have been :  Ashton Kutcher  (ok, ok better than Bobby Flay) and… this is the really weird one.. Emeril!  I mean, WHAT THE FUCK, Emeril?  I don’t know if I’d have the ability to have sex with Emeril even if the future of the human race was at stake!  Granted, there are way worse people to do “it” with.. but a sex dream about Emeril?  He’s totally the last person I’d ever want to have a sex dream about.   Wait, no- actually Karl Rove- that would be the last person I’d ever want to have a sex dream about.

Leave a Reply

Categories

