Posted by: dinainsuburbia | March 26, 2009

weight watchers update, week 12- delayed

Mom and I didn’t get to weight watchers this morning.  Bad, I know.  Mom had a gig in Baltimore and didn’t get home until 2:00 am; the last thing she wanted to do was wakeup at 8:30am to get to weight watchers.  Husband had to go over to niece’s house to babysit- so he had our only car.  I was stranded at home and had to have my Dad pick me up (hellloooo I totally feel 16 again).

Anyway, I pinky swear that I will be to Weight Watchers on Saturday morning.

In other news, I’m on the hunt for a super cute dress for the Easter Vigil/wedding ceremony.  I *thought* I found a cute one on Nordstroms.com, and ordered it.  It came in, and upon trying it on, both John & I decided it makes me look like a short bus candidate.  Damn it.

After WW on Saturday, looks like I will be heading to the mall to find something and return the black tart dress.  Nordstroms better come through for me or else I am in HUUUGGE trouble. 

In other Easter Vigil/wedding ceremony news, I decided to carry a bouquet- something smaller and completely different than what I had when we got married over 6 years ago.  Thinking pink, maybe ranunculus- maybe dahlias… maybe some fun carnations- all packed tight. 

Martha Stewart weddings tonal pink bo-k

Martha Stewart weddings tonal pink

Although it is sort of super hard trying to come up with an idea for a bouquet when I don’t even know what I’m wearing.  Seems easier to just haul the wedding dress out of storage… wonder if it would still zip?

I’m going to get a little fun ball of blooms for Maddie to carry, too- although I’m still not certain if she’ll make it down the aisle or if she would even be awake by the time the ceremony takes place (it might possibly be as late as 11pm by that time, since the Easter Vigil starts at 8:00pm). 

I hope to have a better idea of what I’m going to wear and carry Saturday.  Wish me luck!

Responses

  1. LOOOVE that bouquet!!

    I haven’t read in awhile- so I’m off to find the story of the “wedding.” Are you renewing the vows?

    Congrats! And good luck finding the dress…I walked through bloomies today and they had tons of sale racks full of dresses.


Leave a Reply

Categories

