Posted by: dinainsuburbia | March 23, 2009

very delayed weight watchers update…

I can’t believe I totally forgot my weekly weight watchers update!  Last Thursday’s weigh-in was week 11 for a whopping weight loss of .2!  OK, so yeah, it’s not great.  BUT it’s still a loss.

I haven’t been so great with tracking lately.  Sure, I’m making good choices, but I haven’t been writing everything down.

This seems to be a pattern; I do really well, lose 10 pounds and then get cocky.  People start complimenting me and the stringency goes right out the window.  I take an extra bite here and there, another serving of potatoes, etc. etc.  Has anyone else ever had this?  If so, what do you do to get through this.

I will keep going to meetings, keep facing the weekly scale, and keep treating each meal like a “fresh start”… I got on the treadmill this morning, even only for 20 minutes, I was able to walk a mile.  Heck, it’s better than nothing.

Hopefully the extra exercise will mitigate any major damage I might have done over the weekend.  Yowzer.

Leave a Reply

Categories

