Posted by: dinainsuburbia | March 12, 2009

weight watchers update, week 10

Boy am I shocked- I lost 1.4 pounds this week!!!! After this past Saturday’s Mexican food fest in Philly I was shocked I lost anything.  (Although, I”m sure that the food wasn’t as bad as the bottle of wine I put back). 

I have been pretty good with tracking this week too (although not as hard core as I should be).  My main problem is I am really great at tracking breakfast and lunch- but by the time dinner rolls around, I don’t track.  I do, however, cook my own food and measure the portions out- so I guess it isn’t TOO horrible.

Last night I had SUCH a craving for baked potatoes.  My favorite way to make them is to wash them, “fork” them, and then roll them in kosher salt.  I baked them in a 425 degree oven for an hour.  When done, I eat them with dijon mustard.  Sounds gross, but I SWEAR- it tastes JUST like a knish!  The best part- no burning points on butter or sour cream because mustard is free!

Oh this 1.4 pound loss brought me past my first 5% target- how cool is that?

Leave a Reply

Categories

