Posted by: dinainsuburbia | February 26, 2009

Weight Watchers update, week 8

I was a little nervous for this morning’s weigh-in.  Last week, I wasn’t given a tracker.  I tried my best to track in my regular journal, but there just isn’t enough room in the day AND it wasn’t the same.  On top of the missing tracker, I had a big dinner party Saturday night. While my eating was under control (I was just SO busy in the kitchen cooking for eight) drinking wasn’t, and I managed to put back 1 1/2 bottles of Jay Lohr Cabernet.  I don’t even want to KNOW how many points that is!

So this week, I really didn’t track- I kept my eye on portions, eating filling foods, and “tracking” mentally.  A couple of early morning walks were also thrown into the mix.  I must have done something right, because I was down .4 pounds!

It was a nice vacation from writing down points… but this week, I’m back to tracking!

Responses

  1. Don’t take too long of a tracking vacation. HAHAHA Tracking is so important as you know. Good job on the .4 and keep up the good work


Leave a Reply

Categories

