Posted by: dinainsuburbia | January 20, 2009

wow, I have a lump in my throat

I have no words.  What an amazing day.  After 8 years of a Presidency that was at times sweet, but most times bitter- I’m happy to have Obama as the President of the United States.

So much has happened to the world in these past eight years- and so much has happened to me!  I started off Bush’s Presidency unmarried- I wasn’t even dating my husband yet!  And now, eight years later, I am married and we have Madeline.  Although the world came out, eight years later, in the middle of war and financial crisis, I will always look back fondly on the Bush administration for what happened in my own life.. and in the world. Because, maybe if the Bush administration never took place, we wouldn’t have a President Obama!

Leave a Reply

Categories

