Posted by: dinainsuburbia | January 16, 2009

Another Month Bites the Dust

What a bummer, I really thought this month was our month!  When I woke up yesterday and I didn’t yet have my period I thought there was a HUGE possibility that I could be pregnant.  But, alas, my period came just after Maddie was finished with school.  Another month gone. 

I have come to the conclusion that there really isn’t much my regular OB can do for me.  That I need to see a Reproductive Endocronologist. It’s time to face the music here; we’ve been trying for 14 months now- it only took us 2 months to get pregnant with Maddie.  There’s a problem.

In my heart, I think I have adhesions from my c-section that is making it impossible for an egg to implant.  The only way to see these adhesions is to undergo laproscopic surgery.  I really think this is something I need to get done. 

I made an appointment for an initial consultation.  I am praying and hoping that I don’t have to go the IVF route as we don’t have insurance coverage right now, nor to we have the monetary resources to pay for it.  Well, we do have the money, but it would clean us out, and I don’t know if, in this current economic cycle, it’s smart to have $0 in savings.

So, I requested all my records be faxed over to the new doctor; the good news is a lot of the testing has already been done by my OB- so at least that’s out of the way.

I’m trying to stay positive- but every month the disappointment just adds on to this black pit of sadness I’ve been carrying around.  Sometimes, it is just hard to look on the bright side.  And of course, my hormones aren’t helping things!

Responses

  1. It sounds like you’re taking the right step, as the ER can take more steps to cover all the bases before going down the more invasive treatment route. The good news is that you had Maddy, which means there might just be a blockage, or some hormone is out of whack. And if you do end up going down the IVF route there is a high likelyhood of success. Good luck with your exploration. Keep us posted!
    Warm and healing thoughts…


Leave a Reply

Categories

