Posted by: dinainsuburbia | January 7, 2009

Fertility update 2009

Not to be confused with SNL’s weekend update.  Ha Ha.

Seriously though- last we left off, I was supposed to take the Clomid days 3 through 7 and go in for a sonogram once a positive was achieved on the ovulation prediction kits.

Well.. this didn’t happen.  Of course I got my positive on the ovulation kit during the New Year doctor office shutdown.  I probably would’ve been able to squeeze in one IUI instead of the two.. but I just didn’t have my heart in it.

We did a lot of old fashioned baby making in celebration of the New Year.  If this doesn’t work (and if it does, It’ll be funny- our family SO does NOT need another September birthday) we’ll go ahead and try the back-to-back IUI’s next month.

I’m totally Ok with this and not disappointed at all.  I suppose I’m getting used to this whole trying-to-conceive thing as I’m not obsession as much as I have in the past; not analyzing every twitch and pang, not counting down the days until I can test. 

In any event, wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

Categories

