Posted by: dinainsuburbia | January 7, 2009

Back to Weight Watchers tomorrow

Tomorrow me and my mom are going back to Weight Watchers.  I haven’t been to Weight Watchers in a few years- maybe four? Since moving to Long Island, I’ve become slightly disgusted by the way I look.  

As I no longer am a New York City commuter, I don’t get the benefit of walking everywhere- to the train, to meetings, to lunch, on errands, etc.  The simultaneous end of my NYC job and move to LI, and driving-lifestyle that move requires, has definitely caused me to gain some pounds.

Couple that with the fact that my body is completely, well, different since I had Maddie.  Softer in some places, bigger in others- my behind/hip region has totally taken a hit.

I wanted to post about this journey for a few reasons, 1) so many of us are going through the same thing and 2) motivation!  I know if I make my whole WW journey blog fodder, it will make me want to succeed, otherwise be completely embarrassed! 

I am completely unprepared to see the number on the scale tomorrow morning.  I know I’ve gained, I can just tell now that my jeans are *slightly* more tight than they’ve been before.  But, I haven’t had the balls to weigh myself.  Afterall, ignorance IS bliss, right?

Wish me luck!

Responses

  1. good luck! and try not to get discouraged. just keep in mind it’s a long journey and don’t give up if you don’t see drastic results.

  2. Very good luck! WW is the best!


Leave a Reply

Categories

