Posted by: dinainsuburbia | December 10, 2008

constant coughing….

I started to hear my daughter’s phelgmy cough over the monitor around 3:30am.  At first, I hoped it was just a slight attack… but the coughing went on for another 10 minutes.  As best as I tried to close my eyes and wish it away, it didn’t.  I knew her cough medicine had worn off…

Now before you yell and say, “she’s not supposed to give a toddler cough medicine”… relax- it’s a prescription. 

I went into my daughter’s room and she was already awake.  Gave her another dose of medicine and asked her if she wanted to come in our room and watch TV and relax until the cough medicine kicked in.  Of course, she enthusiastically said OK!

Thank goodness for 24 hour cartoon channels.  Although there’s nothing quite as disturbing than trying to cat nap through Sesame Street.

She didn’t go back to bed until 5:00am.  I’m totally spent… exhausted.  I want to crawl under a rock.  Somehow, my daughter woke up bright eyed & bushy tailed at 8:00am…

I wish I had her energy.

Leave a Reply

Categories

