Posted by: dinainsuburbia | November 29, 2008

ham cooking…

My mom wanted me to make a ham for Thanksgiving, but then changed her mind after I bought it (of course).  As I have no room in my freezer, and I don’t want the ham hanging around in my refrigerator until January (the ham’s expiration date)- I figured I’d have my parents, step grandpa, and father-in-law over for dinner.

I’m trying an epicurious.com recipe- so I’ll give a review once we’ve chowed down.  

I’m proud that I have my table set and my company isn’t set to arrive for an hour (usually I’m scurrying around and it’s the last thing I do)…

Earlier today, we set out to Port Jeff with the FIL (father-in-law) to have some lunch and walk around.  Gap was having a buy one get one 50% off sale, so we did a little more shopping, too.

We ate lunch at a seafood shack by the water.  I had a plate of steamed cockles in a white wine sauce.. was delish- but what was funny is that my 2 year old daughter loves steamed clams.  She ate about 10 of them- isn’t that weird?

Leave a Reply

Categories

