Posted by: dinainsuburbia | November 13, 2008

gimp arm

I had the cyst removed from my elbow today.  All in all- the surgery (I’m told) was a success.  I haven’t been able to look at my elbow and wasn’t allowed to watch the removal either (they blocked my view as if it were something major like a c-section- i was bummed… I really wanted to see what it was that was living in my elbow for about 4 years).  My elbow’s all wrapped up with a bandage and it’s sort of swollen.. so I guess I shouldn’t write too long.

Day 3 of the food network week has to wait- last night I made Paula Deen’s shrimp gumbo casserole.

Hopefully I’ll be able to review it & post pictures tomorrow.

Responses

  1. I had a cyst removed from my head (i know gross…it was right under the scalp) and they showed it to me…it looked like a little white rock. Yuck!

    Feel better soon!

    PS- I saw your review of Bubble on EastofNYC- you must live in my area!


Leave a Reply

Categories

