Posted by: dinainsuburbia | October 20, 2008

Fiesta crazy.

Ever since my mother-in-law gave me the base tray of the vintage fiesta relish tray, I’ve become obsessed with collecting vintage fiesta.  I’ve been trolling around eBay looking for good deals.  The problem here is all the other Fiesta collectors are doing the same thing.

There are a few pieces that I’m interested in.  I’m dying to put together a set of stacked mixing bowls.  The set has seven bowls in total with number 7 and number 1 being the most rare and hard to find.  That means that they are the most expensive as well.

vintage fiesta mixing bowls

vintage fiesta mixing bowls

Seriously- how pretty are those mixing bowls?  I can’t wait to design a custom kitchen one day around fiesta ware.  Am I crazy?  Yes!

I’m also super obsessed with this ice lip pitcher.  I’ve put in a few bids, but can’t justify spending upwards of $100 on one when my daughter will have to go to college one day.  Priorities, right?

 

Of course, there are the egg cups.  There is something about the egg cups that I love.  Unfortunately I am TERRIBLE at making soft-boiled eggs. But aren’t they just darling?

These four are already up to $89.00 with six more hours of bidding left!  I’d be shocked if they didn’t go over $100.

I would love to have a vintage cabinet display in my dining room filled with fiesta.  A girl can dream!

Responses

  1. I’m the same way about azurite Fire King 🙂 So far I just have a 4-set of the Charm cups and saucers and the swirl creamer and sugar bowl. One day I will have the Charm dinner plates, salad plates, bowls…sigh.


Leave a Reply

Categories

