Posted by: dinainsuburbia | September 5, 2008

trying to have baby #2, it begins…

For those of you that know me, you know (or most of you know) that John & I have been trying to conceive child #2 for quite some time now.  One of the most annoying, nerve-wracking, and obessive-compulsive things I’ve ever had to deal with is trying to get pregnant.  Bristol Palin aside (you know I had to make a Bristol reference, come on), it really isn’t all that easy for women to get pregnant.  Apparently it REALLY isn’t easy for me to get pregnant.

I’ve finally gotten a new doctor that I like and the testing is going to begin.  I have to go for a hysterosalpingogram (HSG) which is basically an XRAY where they shoot dye through your tubes to make sure all is clear.  My guess is I’ll be getting this done in the next 2 weeks or so.  I also have to get a bunch of blood work done (yippie hurray) to check my hormones, my insulin resistance, and all sorts of other things I really don’t understand.

Hopefully after all this is done we can figure out what’s going on here… my doc said at 32, I shouldn’t be having so much trouble… although I needed a little assistance to get preggers with Maddie, it only took 2 months to do so. 

The good thing is I totally love my new doc and I feel sort of empowered with the notion that at least I’m *doing* something now… even if that something is only a bunch of tests.

Leave a Reply

Categories

