Posted by: dinainsuburbia | August 23, 2008

Hello from un-sunny Florida!

Here I am on my grandmother’s computer in un-sunny Florida.  I sooooo don’t recommend flying in the middle of a hurricane.  The landing was just a *tad* bumpy.  I’m glad I have a few days to get the memory of that flight out of my mind!

Today is my first full day.  We jumped in the car and high-tailed it over to the Florida Aquarium in Tampa.  For an aquarium in the so-called “tropics” it was really piddly.  While I was disappointed, Maddie enjoyed it. So if you are planning on going- it’s great for young kids, say 10 and under. They have a few “touch” exhibits, where you can touch starfish, urchins, pet stingrays, etc.  Those were cute, but a little to old for Maddie.

 

Tomorrow we’re going to head to Busch Gardens- I heard there’s a cute kiddie section, so we’ll see!

Leave a Reply

Categories

